Message from New Police Borough Commander

It’s with great pleasure that I take up post of Borough Commander for Bromley. Undoubtedly this is a high performing borough with a high public satisfaction rate and this clearly hasn’t happened by accident – it is down to the professionalism, hard work and commitment of the people working here. Although this is a temporary post for me there will be no complacency and we need to continue to improve performance and keep those standards high. I have a vested interest in keeping the borough safe as a local resident and I feel strongly about local issues.

I will be getting around and meeting people over the next few weeks and for those I have already met, thank you for the warm welcome and support.

Without doubt 2012 will be a challenge for us all but even from my initial observations and the people I have met, I know that this will be a successful year for Bromley and I take this opportunity to wish you all a very safe and peaceful New Year.

Steph Roberts
Borough Commander
Bromley

Leave a comment

Filed under Policing

Leave a Reply

